During the last season 2019-2020, we presented our project Ode to the Future. In it, we gave wings to young musicians. We put them in virtual contact with their orchestra coach and put them in the spotlight.

Are you curious to know who these young talents are who will form the orchestra of tomorrow? In our Ode to the Future mosaic, we introduce the students, coaches, staff and our conductor:  By clicking on a photo, you will discover everyone's story (in video or photo), alone or in duo. 

The Belgian National Orchestra and La Monnaie will continue to keep this Ode to the Future alive, and in this edition La Monnaie will continue to focus on the talented youngsters from our Orchestra Academy.



Merlijn De Coorde, 1996, violin (Koninklijk Conservatorium Brussel)
Roberto Soriano Guillén, 1996, violin (Conservatoire royal de Bruxelles)
Héloïse Danneels, 1994, alto (Conservatoire royal de Mons)
Irène Leroy, 1990, alto (Conservatoire royal de Liège)
Manuel Israel Ruiz Hernandez, 1995, alto (Koninklijk Conservatorium Antwerpen)
Patricia Fernandes Pires, 1993, flute (Koninklijk Conservatorium Brussel)
Alejandro López Cordero, 1995, flute (Koninklijk Conservatorium Antwerpen)
Léolün Planchon, 1994, clarinet (Conservatoire royal de Bruxelles)
Diego Hernandez Torres, 1998, trumpet (Koninklijk Conservatorium Brussel)
Jarne Claesen, 1997, percussions (Koninklijk Conservatorium Antwerpen)

Ode to the Future 2